Frisson IS one year old! we are a REALISTIC VICTORIAN ERA RPG FORUM ESTABLISHED IN 2017. WE ARE AN INTERACTIVE GROUP OF WRITERS. STORYLINES AND PLOTS CAN BE MATURE AND CONTAIN GRAPHIC VIOLENCE, SO THIS SITE IS FOR THOSE OVER 18 YEARS OF AGE.
Winter, 1876
Setting: Period Specific Cities
October - December
Featured Want ads

Add Reply
New Poll

Frisson Updates
Seraphina
Seraphina
Texas
central
She/Her
Seraphina
Sera
- Admin -
I have a masters degree in american literature. There is nothing I can't handle. -- Ezra, PLL

- Age -
Married
- relationship status -
Sales
- occupation -

Frisson Updates
Date: 5/07/2018

"New Subforum!"

Boston is now open to plot and write in! Also, I've opened a historical thread section so that you may write flash backs and past threads in. Please check the announcements thread under the discord chat for any late breaking updates.

Date: 6/29/2017

"Photobucket Idiocy"

If you have not been made aware yet, photobucket has changed their image hosting policy effective immediately. This means that in order to have your images visible on a third party site (like any forum) you must now cough up a reprehensible $400ish a year.

Unfortunately there is literally nothing I can do about this; I have no control over their backwards policies. Right now I'm staring at the forum with all the images that I used from backgrounds to button codes..gifs.. everything. All I have is some stupid error message. And as livid as I am, I have no recourse.

For the next month (or more) I'll be spending time rehosting and hunting down every image on here and relocating them, and then rewriting all the code so that photobucket doesn't exist here anymore. This is highly inconvenient and they know that; that's why they're charging such an obscene amount of money to let you host on a 3rd party.